A couple of thoughts

A couple of news items. One is recent, the other not so much, but still both interesting when taken to gether.

Earth Life ‘may have come from Mars’

So what if organic life survived on Mars and as a result has a half-billion jump on us? Maybe we can’t see them because they don’t care to be seen.

Freeman Dyson: Let’s look for life in the outer solar system

The outer solar system is a tough neighborhood, which means anyone who lives out there isn’t someone you’re going to want to mess with.

This entry was posted in Editorial on by .

About phil

My name is Phil Lembo. In my day job I’m an enterprise IT architect for a leading distribution and services company. The rest of my time I try to maintain a semi-normal family life in the suburbs of Raleigh, NC. E-mail me at philipATlembobrothersDOTcom. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own and not those of my employers, past, present or future (except where I quote others, who will need to accept responsibility for their own rants).