Techno-failure as art

A clip off Vimeo entitled Kosmonauta that has been accurately described as “haunting”.

Kosmonauta from Mirjam Veske on Vimeo.

The premise is that a 1961 recording of the alleged final moments of a failed Soviet space mission was not a hoax, as many have claimed.

The visuals present the stark contrast between the makeshift earthbound listening post and the primitive spacecraft’s interior, and the soundtrack is a perfect blend of slow, sad music (Ólafur Arnald’s “Out To Sea”) with the transmissions of the doomed “female cosmonaut”.

This entry was posted in Editorial, Hardware on by .

About phil

My name is Phil Lembo. In my day job I’m an enterprise IT architect for a leading distribution and services company. The rest of my time I try to maintain a semi-normal family life in the suburbs of Raleigh, NC. E-mail me at philipATlembobrothersDOTcom. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own and not those of my employers, past, present or future (except where I quote others, who will need to accept responsibility for their own rants).