Voter suppression by Internet Explorer?

A colleague alerted me to this notice that appears on the Sandoval County, New Mexico sample ballot page. Shocking.

ballot_warning_nm

The sample ballots will not print properly if opened in the Internet Explorer Web browser. If you wish to print the ballot, you must use either the Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox Web browser.

There are some days you just have to feel sorry for Satya Nadella.

This entry was posted in Editorial, System Administration, Systems Analysis on by .

About phil

My name is Phil Lembo. In my day job I’m an enterprise IT architect for a leading distribution and services company. The rest of my time I try to maintain a semi-normal family life in the suburbs of Raleigh, NC. E-mail me at philipATlembobrothersDOTcom. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own and not those of my employers, past, present or future (except where I quote others, who will need to accept responsibility for their own rants).