Intros to Docker

Just some introductory material on Docker, the software that promises to (finally) allow developers and server admins to say, “if it works for me it will work for you”.

Video intro (this guy is way too enthusiastic, but it’s a good intro):

What is Docker?

RHEL 6.5 and 7 specific demos:

Creating a custom CentOS 6.5 Docker container

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 – Docker Overview

Good series in The Register by Trevor Pott (with free humor):

Docker: Sorry, you’re just going to have to learn about it. Today we begin

Docker, Part 2: Whoa! Spontaneous industry standard! How did they do THAT?

Docker, Part 3: Docker vs hypervisor in tech tussle SMACKDOWN

Docker part 4: Microsoft CAN’T ignore it. Aux armes, citoyens!

This entry was posted in Development, System Administration, Systems Analysis on by .

About phil

My name is Phil Lembo. In my day job I’m an enterprise IT architect for a leading distribution and services company. The rest of my time I try to maintain a semi-normal family life in the suburbs of Raleigh, NC. E-mail me at philipATlembobrothersDOTcom. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own and not those of my employers, past, present or future (except where I quote others, who will need to accept responsibility for their own rants).