New home

In the process of moving all my posts here to a wiki on Github. Here’s the url:

https://github.com/plembo/onemoretech/wiki

I used the wp2md script to convert my posts from the WordPress XML export format to markdown. This was mostly successful, although like the conversions from Blogger to WordPress, WordPress to FlatPress and FlatPress back to WordPres that have been made over the 12 year history of this weblog, it was not perfect. Not by a long shot. The code snippets in many of the posts really got munged badly, so I’ll be concentrating on them first. What I’m also going to do is look into the most efficient way to build and index page and provide search against all 1,564 articles.

NOTE: I originally uploaded a mirror of this content on Bitbucket.org, but its lack of any kind of search facility made it less useful than it could be.

This entry was posted in System Administration on by .

About phil

My name is Phil Lembo. In my day job I’m an enterprise IT architect for a leading distribution and services company. The rest of my time I try to maintain a semi-normal family life in the suburbs of Raleigh, NC. E-mail me at philipATlembobrothersDOTcom. The opinions expressed here are entirely my own and not those of my employers, past, present or future (except where I quote others, who will need to accept responsibility for their own rants).